Governor's Advisory Board for Veterans Affairs

​The Governor's Advisory Board for Veterans Affairs (GAB) is mandated by Kentucky Revised Statute 40.305 and is composed of a seven (7) member board appointed by the Governor, the executive director of the Kentucky Commission on Military Affairs and the Adjutant General of the Commonwealth. Its purpose is to advise the Governor, the General Assembly and the Commissioner of the Kentucky Department of Veterans Affairs on matters relating to veterans and the administration of veterans services programs. The organization is required by statute to meet at least once every quarter to discuss needs and concerns of Kentucky Veterans. Meetings are usually conducted at KDVA Headquarters at 1111, Suite B, Louisville Road, Frankfort, Kentucky 40601 and are always open to the public. 


Members of the Governor's Advisory Board

​Name Title​ Organization
Brig. Gen. (USAF/ANG Ret) Steven Bullard
​Chair Kentucky Commission on Military Affairs  (Ex-Officio)
Mr. Larry Arnett
​Vice-Chair At-Large (JECVO)
Ms. Maria Cantu
​Member ​At-Large
Ms. Robbin Higgins ​Member At-Large
Mr. George Wright
​Member ​At-Large
Mr. Richard Eisert
​Member JECVO
Mr. Josh Hicks
​Member At-Large
Mr. David Best
​Member ​At-Large
​Gen. Hal Lamberton ​Ex-Officio Adjutant General

In compliance with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act, this Department’s services, assistance, and activities are available to all without regard to race, color, or national origin.